Public Art Advisory Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Public art advisory

On February 1, 2005, the Delray Beach City Commission adopted a public art ordinance, establishing the Public Art Advisory Program and setting aside 1.5% of Delray Beach capital construction projects over $200,000 for public art.

Projects include temporary, permanent, and educational site-specific installations in two and three dimensions from individuals or collaborators. Take a look at our Public Art Gallery.

Purpose

Advise and make recommendations to the City Commission with respect to public art policy and related issues including, but not limited to, the selection, construction, and placement of public art in or on City rights-of-way and City-owned property.

Meetings

Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Staff Contact

Suzanne Fisher
561-243-7190

Board Membership

The Board is made up of seven members, each appointed by the City Commission for a term of two years. If you wish to apply, please visit Boards and Committees to download an application.

Qualifications

Three seats on the Board must be filled by persons who are either an artist, architect, landscape architect, or engineer. Lay persons of knowledge, experience, and judgement who have an interest in public art shall make up the balance of the Board.

Board Members

Member Term Ends  EMAILS
Tonya Akins July 31, 2021  Tonya.Akins@mydelraybeach.com
Damian Fitzsimmons July 31, 2020  Damian.Fitzsimmons@mydelraybeach.com
Stella Jurkiewicz July 31, 2021  
Lark Keeler July 31, 2020  Lark.Keeler@mydelraybeach.com
Anita Lovitt July 31, 2020  Anita.Lovitt@mydelraybeach.com
Peter Pereira July 31, 2020  Peter.Pereira@mydelraybeach.com
Joyce Warner July 31, 2021  Joyce.Warner@mydelraybeach.com