Police Advisory Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Purpose

Acts as an advisory body to the Chief of Police, City Manager and City Commission on police policy and resource issues; serves as a conduit for the community to address their issues and community problems through a cooperative effort; to review community needs and concerns, expectations and responses relative to police services and community policing. Advises the police Department on and provide support for communication and education between the community and the Police Department.

Meetings

Meetings are held every other month on the 2nd Monday of the following month at 5:30 p.m.

Staff Contact

Police Department
561-243-7851
PoliceAdvisoryBoard@MyDelrayBeach.com

Board Membership

The Board is made up of eleven members and two student members, each appointed by the City Commission for a term of two years and one student member for a term of one year. If you wish to apply, please visit Boards and Committees to download an application.

Membership consists of residents, business owners, religious and faith organizations, youth, school officials, and local organizations.

Qualifications

All members shall have an interest in Police policy and operations as well as community relations with the Police Department.

Board Members

Member Term Ends Email
Stacy Beaulieu-Fawcett July 31, 2020

Stacey.Beaulieu-Fawcett@mydelraybeach.com

Michael Caruso July 31, 2020 Michael.Caruso@mydelraybeach.com
Ronald Gilinsky July 31, 2021

Ronald.Gilinsky@mydelraybeach.com

Vacant July 31, 2021
Nancy Chanin July 31, 2021 Nancy.Chanin@mydelraybeach.com
Vacant July 31, 2022

 

Kelli Freeman July 31, 2021 Kelli.Freeman@mydelraybeach.com
Nicholas Pamisano July 31, 2021
Peter Sclafani July 31, 2021 Peter.Sclafani@mydelraybeach.com
Susan Sikich July 31, 2020 Susan.Sikich@mydelraybeach.com
Robert Safranski July 31, 2020

Robert.Safanski@mydelraybeach.com

Vacant (student) July 31, 2019
 Vacant (Student)  July 31, 2019