Planning and Zoning Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Assures development compliance with the City's Comprehensive Plan.


Meetings for public hearing are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Staff Contact

Diane Miller
Board Secretary

Amy Alvarez
Principal Planner

Board Membership

The Board is made up of seven members, each appointed by the City Commission for a term of two years. If you wish to apply, please visit Boards and Committees to download an application.


All members must be either a resident of, own property, own a business or be an officer, director or manager of a business located within the City of Delray Beach. Each of four seats on the Board must be filled with either an architect, landscape architect, realtor/real estate broker, engineer, developer, general contractor, land planner or land use attorney. The remaining three seats shall be at large.

Board Members

Member Term Ends
Juli Casale
August 31, 2021

Julen Blankenship

August 31, 2020

Alessandro De Angelis

August 31, 2021
Daniel Stepner
August 31, 2021

Robert Long

August 31, 2020
Joy Howell
August 31, 2021
Kevin Osborn
August 31, 2020