Planning and Zoning Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Purpose

Assures development compliance with the City's Comprehensive Plan.

Meetings

Meetings for public hearing are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Staff Contact

Diane Miller
Board Secretary
561-243-7041
millerd@mydelraybeach.com

Amy Alvarez
Principal Planner
561-243-7284
alvarez@mydelraybeach.com

Board Membership

The Board is made up of seven members, each appointed by the City Commission for a term of two years. If you wish to apply, please visit Boards and Committees to download an application.

Qualifications

All members must be either a resident of, own property, own a business or be an officer, director or manager of a business located within the City of Delray Beach. Each of four seats on the Board must be filled with either an architect, landscape architect, realtor/real estate broker, engineer, developer, general contractor, land planner or land use attorney. The remaining three seats shall be at large.

Board Members

Member Term Ends
Juli Casale
juli.casale@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2021

Julen Blankenship

Julen.Blankenship@mydelraybeach.com

August 31, 2020

Alessandro De Angelis

alessandro.deangelis@mydelraybeach.com

August 31, 2021
Daniel Stepner
Daniel.Stepner@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2021

Robert Long

Robert.Long@mydelraybeach.com

August 31, 2020
Joy Howell
howellj@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2021
Kevin Osborn
Kevin.Osborn@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2020