Historic Preservation Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Purpose

The Historic Preservation Board (HPB) serves in an advisory capacity to the City Commission. It helps to retain and protect the character of the City's architectural past by recommending sites and historic districts to be listed in the City's Local Register of Historic Place. HPB reviews building permits for alterations, additions, new construction, renovations and demolition requests that affect the exterior of designated historic sites and properties. 

Meetings

Meetings are held on the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Staff Contact

Diane Miller
Board Secretary
243-7041
millerd@mydelraybeach.com

Michelle Hoyland
Principal Planner
243-7039
hoylandm@mydelraybeach.com

Board Membership

The Board is made up of seven members, each appointed by the City Commission for a term of two years. If you wish to apply, please visit Boards and Committees to download an application.

Qualifications

All members must be either a resident of, own property, own a business or be an officer, director or manager of a business located within the City of Delray Beach. Members will have knowledge, experience, judgement, background, and a personal or professional interest in historic restoration and preservation.

Board Members

Member
Term Ends

CHAIR 

John Klein
John.Klein@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2020

VICE CHAIR

Tracy Caruso
carusot@mydelraybeach.com

August 31, 2020

SECOND VICE CHAIR

Paula Newman Rocker
newmanrockerp@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2020
Benjamin Baffer
bafferb@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2020
Reeve J. Bright
Bright.Reeve@mydelraybeach.com
 August 31, 2021
Allison Turner
Allison.turner@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2021
Alyse Lemstrom
Alyse.lemstrom@mydelraybeach.com
August 31, 2021